SDS管理(安全数据表)

在Chemwatch,我们通过客户定制的最新SDS化学管理系统(CMS)处于世界领先地位。

我们的数据库中有超过60万个供应商SDS,并且每天使用最新的数据表进行更新。 拥有大量的SDS,您可以创建专门构建的SDS库,以满足组织的需求。

从材料安全数据表(MSDS)到安全数据表(SDS)

2012年,美国职业安全与健康管理局(OSHA)危害通报标准(HCS)部门与全球化学品统一分类和标签制度(GHS)保持一致,以重命名和标准化MSDS流程。 GHS系统在整个欧盟范围内使用,因此为确保整个地区的一致性而制定了此更改。

除了删除M(现在将其命名为安全数据表(SDS))之外,还对报告的格式进行了规范。 在2012年之前,有关MSDS的顺序和内容的法规在不同的司法管辖区有所不同。 SDS的引入附带布局规则,包括标准化的,用户友好的16节格式。

公司花了三年的时间来完成从MSDS到SDS的转换。

什么是SDS?

安全数据表提供了有关危险化学品的基本信息,包括与危险化学品有关的潜在风险以及如何安全使用它们。 在Chemwatch,我们管理您的化学品库存,在需要时创建SDS,并确保所有SDS信息可供相关工作人员使用。 Chemwatch的SDS在全球范围内完全受到GHS投诉。

SDS格式要求是什么?

SDS设置为16节格式,旨在帮助化学品的用户减轻可能出现的潜在问题。 这些是涵盖的16个部分:

  1. 产品识别
  2. 危害识别
  3. 成分组成/成分信息
  4. 急救措施
  5. 救火的方法
  6. 意外泄漏措施
  7. 处理和储存
  8. 接触控制/个人防护
  9. 物理和化学特性
  10. 稳定性和反应性 
  11. 毒理学资料
  12. 生态信息
  13. 废弃处置
  14. 运输信息
  15. 法规信息
  16. 其他信息

为什么需要SDS管理?

我们的SDS化学品管理系统(CMS)通过编写和组织SDS来确保您的生活更加轻松和化学品安全,从而确保它们是准确和最新的。 当您收到它们时,所有工作已为您完成。

如果我没有SDS管理系统怎么办?

SDS和SDS管理对于工作场所安全至关重要。 如果没有适当的SDS管理系统,则存在SDS不存在或过时的风险。

在澳大利亚,没有针对您正在使用的任何危险化学品或材料的安全数据表,这是对工作场所健康与安全的违反。 同样,在美国,职业安全与健康管理局(OSHA)规定,工作场所必须具有易于获取和使用的SDS,以供从事危险材料工作的员工使用。

该管理解决方案如何工作?

我们最先进的SDS管理解决方案包括三个方面:

韦伯斯特和Nettie

首先是韦伯斯特! 他是我们定制的AI,他用值得信赖的Jetpack花费时间在网上进行缩放以找到您的SDS。 他每天可以扫描超过150,000个URL,每年超过80万个! 他与另一个AI Nettie合作,跟踪从原始SDS到可能已进行的任何更新的更改。 将为您提供新旧文档之间的逐行比较报告,并以红色突出显示更改。 Nettie还报告了对SDS中发现的物质的任何法规更改。 该专有软件每年最多可访问您的SDS 4倍。

可以从更新的SDS中提取最多60个关键数据点,并将其提供给您。 它们可以记录在单独的表中,并且可以轻松地用于生成:

  • 风险评估
  • 次要标签
  • 标准操作程序(SOP)
  • 毒性和生态毒性报告

SDS和注册团队

我们系统的第二部分由SDS和注册团队组成。 他们负责维护和维护我们不断增长的数据库。 该团队负责与化学品制造商和供应商联系,以获取最准确和最新的信息; 一旦他们收集了最新的SDS信息,便将其添加到数据库中。 一旦团队与您的组织建立了初步联系,他们将向您发送有关SDS的每月报告。 此外,如果供应商未能提供有关化学品或SDS的答复,他们将以您的名义创建形式要求。

化学家

我们团队的第三个组成部分是在后台工作的化学家。 他们每月共同编写4000多个新的SDS,然后进行同行评审并添加到我们的数据库中。 他们能够为贵公司的产品创建供应商SDS,并且还负责创建我们先进的Chemwatch Gold SDS系统,该系统详细介绍了常见化学物质的便捷评论。 我们的三管齐下的方法已经开发了许多年,经过广泛的测试,现在已成为我们在Chemwatch提供的黄金标准的一部分。 我们将“强力战术”和人工智能相结合(使用最先进的引擎进行控制,以24/7运行),确保我们的SDS管理系统以最高标准运行。

我们为SDS提供了许多可定制的基于云的程序包,包括GoldFFX,Backpack,AuthorITe和我们的SDS移动应用程序SmartSuite。

快速查询

产品咨询表

SDS Management (Safety Data Sheet)

At Chemwatch, we are world leaders with our state-of-the-art, customer-built SDS Chemical Management System (CMS).

We have over 60 million Vendor SDS in our database, which is updated daily with the latest data sheets. Having a high volume of SDS allows you to create a purpose-built library of SDS to suit your organisation’s needs.

From Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS) to Safety Data Sheet (SDS)

In 2012, the Occupational Safety and Health Administration’s (OSHA) Hazard Communication Standard (HCS) branch aligned with the Globally Harmonized System of Classification and Labeling of Chemicals (GHS) to rename—and standardise—the MSDS process. The GHS system is used across the European Union, so this change was enacted for consistency across the region.

In addition to dropping the M—to now have it named Safety Data Sheets (SDS)—the formatting of the reports were also regulated. Prior to 2012, regulations regarding the order and contents of a MSDS differed across jurisdictions. The introduction of SDS came with layout regulations, including a standardised, user-friendly 16-section format.

Companies had three years to complete the change from MSDS to SDS.

What is an SDS?

Safety Data Sheets provide essential information on hazardous chemicals, including the potential risks associated with them, and how to use them safely. At Chemwatch, we manage your chemical inventory, creating SDS where needed, and ensuring that all SDS information is available to the pertinent staff members. Chemwatch's SDS are fully GHS complaint worldwide.

What are the SDS format requirements?

An SDS is set up with a 16-section format, which aims to help the user of the chemical mitigate potential issues that may arise. These are the 16 sections that are covered:

  1. Product identification
  2. Hazard identification
  3. Composition of/information on ingredients
  4. First aid measures
  5. Fire-fighting measures
  6. Accidental release measures
  7. Handling and storage
  8. Exposure controls/personal protection
  9. Physical and chemical properties
  10. Stability and reactivity 
  11. Toxicological information
  12. Ecological information
  13. Disposal considerations
  14. Transport information
  15. Regulatory information
  16. Other information

Why do I need SDS Management?

Our SDS Chemical Management System (CMS) makes your life easy and your chemicals safe, by authoring and organising your SDS, ensuring they’re accurate and up-to-date. When you receive them, all the work has been done for you.

What if I don’t have an SDS management system in place?

SDS—and SDS management—are imperative for workplace safety. If you don’t have a SDS management system in place, you run the risk that your SDS will be non-existent, or out-of-date.

In Australia, it is a breach of Workplace Health and Safety not to have SDS for any hazardous chemicals or materials that you are using. Similarly, in the United States it is a requirement, set by the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA), that workplaces must have SDSs readily available and accessible for employees working with hazardous materials.

How does this management solution work?

Our state-of-the-art SDS management solution is three-fold:

Webster and Nettie

First up is Webster! He is our custom-built AI who spends his time zooming across the web with his trusty jetpack to find your SDSs. He can scan more than 150,000 URLs daily—more than 80 million yearly! He works with Nettie, another AI, tracking changes from the original SDS to any updates that may have been made. You will be provided with line-by-line comparison reports between old and new documents, with changes being highlighted in red. Nettie also reports any regulatory changes for substances found on an SDS. This proprietary software is available to visit your SDS up to 4x yearly.

Up to 60 key data points can be extracted from the updated SDS and made available to you. They can be recorded across separate tables and can easily be used to generate:

  • Risk Assessments
  • Secondary Labels
  • Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs)
  • Toxicity—and Eco Tox—Reports

SDS and Registration Team

The second part of our system is made up of the SDS and Registrations Team. They are responsible for the upkeep and maintenance of our ever-growing database. This team is in charge of contacting chemical manufacturers and suppliers to source the most accurate and up-to-date information; once they have collected the latest SDS information, they add it to the database. Once the team has established initial contact with your organisation, they will send you monthly reports about your SDS. Furthermore, if a supplier fails to provide a response regarding a chemical or an SDS, they will create a proforma request in your name.

Chemists

The third integral member of our team are the chemists who work behind the scenes. They collectively author over 4000 new SDS per month, which are then peer-reviewed and added to our database. They are able to create Vendor SDS for your company’s products, and are also responsible for the creation of our advanced Chemwatch Gold SDS system, which details handy reviews of common chemicals. Our three-pronged approach has been developed over a number of years, and after extensive testing, is now part of the gold standard that we offer at Chemwatch. Our combination of “brute-force tactics” and Artificial Intelligence—running 24/7, controlled using state-of-the-art engines—ensures that our SDS management system operates at the highest standard possible.

We offer a number of customisable cloud-based packages for SDS, including GoldFFX, Backpack, AuthorITe, and SmartSuite, our SDS mobile app.

Quick Inquiry

product-inquiry-form